top of page
Moorad Fellowship Header.png


Established formally in 2021, Villanova is proud to offer one of the only Sports Law concentrations in the country. This team of elite Sports Law students are hand-selected each spring by Professor Brandt, and are known as the Sports Law Concentration (SLC) members.


Before graduation, students will complete:

Moorad Courses.png


Generally, between 4 to 8 students are selected to join the Sports Law Concentration per graduating class. 

The applications for the Concentration open in the Spring semester and are available to 1L and 2L students. 


Information session(s) about the Sports Law Concentration will be held prior to the application process opening. Please keep an eye on your Villanova Law inbox for the session(s) details. 


Application Process

Interested students will submit:

  • Letter of application, explaining your interest in sports law and any previous experience in sports (i.e. college athlete, previous work in the sports industry, etc.)

  • Resume

  • Law school transcript 

Selected applicants will also be interviewed by Professor Brandt and current SLC members prior to selection.

Concentration Members

Class of 2024
  • Sydney Baxter
  • James McCauley
  • Sydney Orr
  • Hunter Parsons
  • Janie Pierson
  • Rick Peña
  • Kyle Winquist
Class of 2025
  • Katie Braile
  • Jacob Deradoorian
  • Christian Novarro
  • Jonathan Passero
  • Nick Pilny
  • Alyssa Rodarte
  • Lindsay Zimmerman
2023 Moorad Fellows.jpg

2022-23 Sports Law Concentration 
at the 2023 Moorad Symposium 

Top: Ross Sutton '23, Sydney Baxter '24, Hunter Parsons '24, Janie Pierson '24, Sydney Orr '24, Luke Pacifici '23
Bottom: Dante Camilli '23, James McCauley '24, Rick Peña '24, Emily Rollo '23, Kyle Winquist '24, Jaqueline Borelli '23, Spencer de Urioste '23, Matt Dacey '23

bottom of page